Eatzi’s sandwich

There are a few things I really like about Eatzi’s and a few I really don’t, and many more that I feel ambivalent about. Fortunately the sandwich is one of the few that I really like.

Their sandwiches are freshly made, order at the counter. A regular size is $6, a full is $9 (I think, I only get the regular size). There’s a huge selection of bread, meats, toppings and dressing. Bread includes their famous bone bread which in my mind gives u the best deal since a reg size is huuuge, baguette, multigrain, whole wheat, sour dough, ciabatta, orange rye or something like that and a couple of others. Meats include the normal stuff u see at other deli places like turkey, roast beef and ham. They also have turkey pastrami, prociutto, corned beef, chicken salad, tuna salad, etc, and they pile on a huge portion of it.

I’m especially fond of of the turkey pastrami which is what I got this time, on baguette, with lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, alfafa sprouts, with honey mustard.

I don’t know what I was thinking when I asked for the alfafa sprouts. I felt like a goat eating it.

image

This entry was posted in dinner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

