Freebirds world burrito

Our wonderful TASC students got nonhospital food for us when we were on call 2 nights ago. I had heard of freebirds before when I was in houston, and people all had rave reviews.

I got a “freebird” sized burrito, and in hind side should have gotten the “hybird” size. Tho at the time I didn’t know how I felt about a eating a burrito sounding genetically mutated. I got white meat chicken, rice, beans, lettuce, tomatoes, salsa, lime juice, corn salsa and some other stuff that I now don’t remember. It was a long checklist of ingredients and I checked a lot off.

So how was it? It was only $6, but it was one giant brick, and very good, also coz I was very hungry. And right when I was about to peel off the foil and take my first bite, my trauma pager went off, and I was like, of course someones gonna get hit when I’m gonna eat…. and we got 2 in a row.

I polished off about 2/3 of the thing and saved the rest for next day.

image
image

This entry was posted in dinner and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

