hooding ceremony

we looked like christmas trees in the maroon gown with the green hood. but we were proud!

it was hot hot hot. my pink dress underneath the gown was soaked w/sweat.

my parents and my cousin came. it was exciting. they pulled me out of our single file as we exited the celebration tent to take pictures. as a result, i missed our class graduation picture.

tiny heels were a bad idea. i almost lost and tripped over my shoe as i was returning to my seat after getting hooded.

location: university of chicago

ann's empty plate (thanks for reminding me to take pictures and for holding all my stuff so i could photograph ur plate!)

my plate, udon noodles, chicken salad with strawberries, some corn salsa thing, and fruit

i'm almost finished

i had a chocolate chip cookie too. it was good! no picture. sorry. our parents got into a picture taking frenzy.

This entry was posted in lunch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

